We are the current members of the Elf Lab fellowship. If you are looking for previous members, please go here.


image from johan.jpg
Lore Master

Johan Elf

Professor in Physical Biology
Room: BMC B9:2
E-mail: johan.elf@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 4714678
image from irmeli.jpg
The dungeon keeper

Irmeli Barkefors

Secretary, Project Coordinator
Ph.D. Medical Biochemistry, Uppsala University
E-mail: irmeli.barkefors@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from david.jpg
Technomage

David Fange

Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D. Molecular Biotechnology, Uppsala University
E-mail: David.Fange@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from spartak.jpg
The Spectral Knight

Spartak Zikrin

Scientific programmer
Ph.D. in Optimization, Linköping University
E-mail: Spartak.Zikrin@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from jimmy.jpg
The Sentenial of the Frozen Realms

Jimmy Larsson

Senior Scientist
Ph.D. Medical Cell Biology, Uppsala University
E-mail: jimmy.larsson@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from elias.jpg
The Wizard of Light and Matter

Elias Amselem

Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D. Condensed matter and quantum optics, Stockholm University
E-mail: elias.amselem@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from johan1.jpeg

Johan Öhman

Research Engineer
Mechanical Engineer, Uppsala University
E-mail: johan.ohamn@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from daniela.jpg
The Fluorescent Alebrija

Daniela Garcia-Soriano

Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD in Physics, Ludwig Maximilian University
E-mail: daniela.garcia@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from jones.jpg
The Ranger of Intracellular Entropy

Daniel Jones

Senior Researcher
Ph.D. Applied Physics, California Institute of Technology
E-mail: daniel.jones@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from vinodh.jpg
The Molecular Artisan

Vinodh Kandavalli

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. in Molecular microbiology, Tampere University
E-mail: vinodh.kandavalli@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from anna.jpg
The Divine Conjuress

Anna Knöppel

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Microbiology, Uppsala University
E-mail: anna.knoppel@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from dvir.jpg
Dwihir the Mindlord

Dvir Schirman

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. in Life Science, Weizmann Institute of Science
E-mail: dvir.schirman@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from alexey.jpg
The Maker of Physical Sense

Alexey Siretskiy

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Physical Chemistry, Uppsala University
E-mail: alexey.siretskiy@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from minh.jpg
The watcher in the water

Buu Minh Tran

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. in Biophysics, University of Groningen
E-mail: buu.minh.tran@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from ozzy.jpg
The Brew Master

Ozden Baltekin

PhD student - On leave
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: ozden.baltekin@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from oscar.jpg
The DNAalchemist

Oscar Broström

PhD student
Molecular Bioscience
E-mail: oscar.brostrom@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from konrad.jpg
The Genome Cartographer

Konrad Gras

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: konrad.gras@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from praneeth.jpeg
The Elemental of Ethereal Streams

Praneeth Karempudi

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: praneeth.karempudi@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from malin.jpg
The Aen Woedbeanna of the Force Fields

Malin Lüking

PhD student
Molecular Bioscience
E-mail: malin.lunking@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6689
image from jinwen.png
The apprentice

Jinwen Yuan

PhD student
Molecular life science
E-mail: jinwen.yuan@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681