We are the current members of the Elf Lab fellowship. If you are looking for previous members, please go here.


image from johan.jpg
Lore Master

Johan Elf

Professor in Physical Biology
Room: BMC B9:2
E-mail: johan.elf@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 4714678
image from irmeli.jpg
The dungeon keeper

Irmeli Barkefors

Secretary, Project Coordinator
Ph.D. Medical Biochemistry, Uppsala University
E-mail: irmeli.barkefors@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from prune.jpg
The French Hobbit

Prune Leroy

Senior Research Scientist - Lab manager
Ph.D. in Microbiology, Faculté Necker-Enfants Malades
E-mail: Prune.Leroy@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from david.jpg
Technomage

David Fange

Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D. Molecular Biotechnology, Uppsala University
E-mail: David.Fange@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from spartak.jpg
The Spectral Knight

Spartak Zikrin

Scientific programmer
Ph.D. in Optimization, Linköping University
E-mail: Spartak.Zikrin@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from jimmy.jpg
The Sentenial of the Frozen Realms

Jimmy Larsson

Senior Scientist
Ph.D. Medical Cell Biology, Uppsala University
E-mail: jimmy.larsson@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from elias.jpg
The Wizard of Light and Matter

Elias Amselem

Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D. Condensed matter and quantum optics, Stockholm University
E-mail: elias.amselem@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from daniel.jpg
The Genome Smith

Daniel Camsund

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Microbial Chemistry, Uppsala University
E-mail: daniel.camsund@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from anna.jpg
The Divine Conjuress

Anna Knöppel

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Microbiology, Uppsala University
E-mail: anna.knoppel@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from jones.jpg
The Ranger of Intracellular Entropy

Daniel Jones

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Applied Physics, California Institute of Technology
E-mail: daniel.jones@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from bo.jpeg
The Photon Phantom - aka Cotton Eye Bo

Bo Broadwater

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Physics, Georgia Institute of Technology
E-mail: bo.broadwater@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from kuba.jpg
The Healer of Broken Strands

Jakub Wiktor

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Biophysics, Technische Universiteit Delft
E-mail: jakub.wiktor@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6689
image from marianne.jpeg

Marianne Schwarz

Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Biochemistry, Ludwig Maximilians-Universität München
E-mail: marianne.schwarz@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6689
image from arvid.jpg
The Dragon Jockey

Arvid Gynnå

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: anna.knoppel@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688
image from emil.jpg
The Paladin of Polarized Light

Emil Marklund

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: emil.marklund@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from konrad.jpg
The Apprentice

Konrad Gras

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: konrad.gras@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from praneeth.jpeg
The Elemental of Ethereal Streams

Praneeth Karempudi

PhD student
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: praneeth.karempudi@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6681
image from ozzy.jpg
The Brew Master

Ozden Baltekin

PhD student - On leave
Molecular Biotechnology
E-mail: ozden.baltekin@icm.uu.se
Phone: +46 18 471 6688